Anne Suy

Our loyalty programme gives you free treatments after 400 points (Sauna session) or 800 points (HeadSpa session in Saint Mandé)

  • Open everyday
  • from 12PM to 8PM

The concept

We have reworked the effectiveness and personalisation of the massage, by deconstructing the sequences and the way they are carried out, and starting again from the fundamentals. We apply the massage techniques specific to each of the styles and we have pruned away anything that was not effective or of questionable rationality. 

We respect massage times, 1 hour is 1 hour. Not 50 minutes, not 55.

Who is Anne Suy ?

Anne Suy is the creator of our massages. An astonishing person, with an exceptional story.

At the age of ten, Anne could not read, write or count. She had never been to school.

15 years later, she obtained her Master's degree in law and wrote a published book on the theme of global public goods. The book was read and annotated by a French President during his term of office, by prominent members of parliament and even featured in the Vatican library!

Then she turned her attention to the restaurant business, setting up a traditional restaurant, followed by a fast-food concept featuring traditional cuisine, an import-export business... and finally her first massage institute, all while raising her three children.

For the anecdote, it was after having been dissatisfied with her first massage that she decided to look into the subject of well-being, and above all better well-being. She learned about massage and its various techniques, anatomy and biology, took courses, set up her first establishment in a shopping centre and began practising in the highly competitive environment of the 13th arrondissement, where enlightened amateurs and recognised specialists are abundant.

With 10 years' experience behind her, she sold her institute and chose to practice in Vincennes, where after a few trials and errors (nap bar, then beauty salon), she decided to return to her main interest, determined to help massage evolve.

So she went back to the sources, tried out techniques and tools, and finally came up with three fundamental massages that combine ancestral knowledge and age-old gestures with biological rationality and scientific reality.

Ladies and Gentlemen, we are proud and happy (and a little moved too) to welcome you to the Athénée Anne Suy.

The Anne Suy Institute

Anne Suy Massage Training

Anne Suy

Notre programme de fidélité permet de vous faire bénéficier de soins offerts au bout de 400 points (Séance de Sauna) ou de 800 points (Séance de HeadSpa à Saint Mandé)

  • Ouvert tous les jours
  • de 12h à 20h

Le concept

Nous avons retravaillé l’efficacité et la personnalisation du massage, en déconstruisant les séquences, leur déroulement et en repartant des fondamentaux. Nous appliquons les techniques de massage propres à chacun des styles et nous avons élagué tout ce qui ne n’apportait pas d’efficacité, ou dont la rationalité est contestable. 

Nous respectons les temps de massage, 1heure, c’est 1heure. Pas 50 minutes, ni 55.

Qui est Anne Suy ?

Anne Suy est la créatrice de nos massages. Une personne étonnante, avec une histoire d’exception.

A l’âge de dix ans, Anne ne savait pas lire, ni écrire, ni compter. Elle n’avait jamais été scolarisée.

15 ans après, elle obtient son Master II en droit, et écrit un livre, publié, sur la théorie des biens publics mondiaux. Ce livre est lu et annoté par un Président de la République, durant son mandat, par de proéminents parlementaires et figure même dans la bibliothèque du Vatican !

Elle s’intéresse alors à la restauration, créant un restaurant traditionnel, puis un concept de restauration rapide de cuisine traditionnelle, une entreprise d’import-export… et enfin son premier institut de massage, tout en élevant ses trois enfants.

Pour l’anecdote, c’est en sortant insatisfaite de son premier massage qu’elle décide de se pencher sur le sujet du bien-être, et surtout du mieux-être. Elle s’initie au massage, et à leurs différentes techniques, apprend l’anatomie et la biologie, suit des cours, et crée son premier établissement dans un centre commercial et commence à exercer dans ce milieu très compétitif du 13eme arrondissement, ou amateurs très éclairés et connaisseurs reconnus sont légion.

Fort de 10 ans d’expériences, elle revend son institut et choisit d’exercer à Vincennes, ou après quelques tâtonnements (bar à sieste, puis salon d’esthétique), elle décide de revenir à son intérêt principal, bien décidée à faire évoluer le massage.

Elle retourne donc aux sources, essaie techniques et outils, et finalement compose trois massages fondamentaux, qui allient savoirs ancestraux et gestes millénaires avec rationalité biologique et réalité scientifique.

Mesdames, Messieurs, nous sommes fiers et heureux (et un peu émus aussi) de vous accueillir dans l’Athénée Anne Suy.

L'institut Anne Suy

Formation au Massage Anne Suy